Hawkeye Wrestlers Prepare for Big Ten Championships

Four Hawkeyes earn one seeds

The Big Ten Wrestling Championships begin this weekend, and the Hawkeyes have four, one-seeds.

125: Spencer Lee
141: Jaydin Eierman
165: Alex Marinelli
174: Michael Kemerer

Here is where the rest of the Iowa lineup is seeded:

133: Austin DeSanto (2)
149: Max Murin (2)
157: Kaleb Young (2)
HWT: Tony Cassioppi (3)
197: Jacob Warner (3)
184: Nelson Brands (9th)

Iowa won the 2020 Big Ten Championship by a comfortable 25.5 points over Nebraska.
1. Iowa 157.5
2. Nebraska 132
3. Ohio State 112
4. Penn State 107

Marinelli is looking to add his third Big Ten title, which would put him in some exclusive company as only 18 other Hawkeyes have won at least three Big Ten titles, the last coming 20 years ago:

Leave a Reply

Back to top button